Travel Bug


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just so you know this is VERY painful for me to write in my blog right now, but I will do it for my love for you all... ya ya? Haha..feeling a wee bit crazy lol. Well hmmm last off I was quite depressed and probably scared a few family members? Sorry! I'm not sure if I have said this before, but travelling on my own is a lot harder than I thought. Knowing that you are totally alone...no one to rely on but yourself...makes me tres happy that I have lots of people who love me and that I love at home 😊 I think doing this will help me discover what I think I'm looking for or what I'm missing but I'm not sure what I'm missing? Am I even missing anything or did I just need to do this trip to realize that I'm totally content at home. Cause lemme tell ya...you gotta have thick sick to travel...spending 10 or so hours in a so-called a/c bus but the a/c actually drips on you, and the person sitting beside you smells of b/o and is leaning against you..and your sweating like a pig and probably smell just as bad? And then when you have to pee you have to pay to go into a bathroom that you would never normally step into. Dirty....when I have had to travel long distances I feel soooo dirty. This place I'm staying in right now has a "shared" bathroom...ewww I think I would rather sleep in my own stink..haha attractive eh? Anyways!

Ok, so Full Moon Party.. so all of us except for Shawn all took an hour long taxi to Adrin beach..we were in a mini bus that seats about 16 people and there was a guy from Calgary and we started talking...omg I don't think I shut up the whole time haha..felt sooo good to speak english!! We chatted abuot random crap but I was still happy. When we thought we arrived the rest of my friends jumped off...total confusion and so I jumped off too and didn't even get to say good-bye to my new english speaking friend. Ah well! So we walked in...total chaos of course and had to pay 100 baht which is a new thing but the bracelets we got were very nice haha..and then we painted our bodies and I did Canada BC of course...so we walked in just Julie and Alex and I and were in total awe..this beach had like 5 or 6 different Dj's and like 30,000 people!?!? There was this huge sign that was on fire that said Full Moon..I had to pee of course and assumed when I left I would loose Julie and Alex but when I came back they found me and we walked down the beach..then all of a sudden Shawn walked in front of me and I was like "hey?!" He had come by himself...hmm weird, everything happens for a reason... So we went dancing and this one stage was playingm all the classic rave songs..really funny. We each had a bucket though and mine was almost done so i dumped the rest on shawn (inside joke as he dumped an entire bucket on me the first night we hung out in the swimming pool). I thought I got him good and didn't think he would dump his on me again...hmmm wrong!! On my freakin head...awesome!! haha it was all in good fun though. I had to pee again of course and asked Shawn to come with...poor guy had to wait like 20 mins while I waited in line....worst line ever. people were taking forever./...dont really know what they were doing as usual. I made a bet with the girls in front of me I wouldn't be longer than 10 seconds...guess what? I won..and you know what I won?? The fact that I was right hahahaa.. So anyways, found Shawn and we decided to walk further down the beach and sat down..then he started to feel sick and his head was really hot. He asked if we could leave and he could stay in my bungalow which had 2 beds FYI but I knew Julie would stay with Alex. IT took us sooo long to get back wow.. but we finally did and he was like a furnace. So I ended up taking care of him and doing the whole cold cloth thing. He was very thankful though adn the next day at dinner he was telling everyone how good I was to him...karma?? I hope so! haha.. well the day after that Julie, Alex, Dominic, and Antonie decided to go to Koh Samui but I said...no thanks and asked If I could go back with Shawn to his bungalow where it was about 20 mins away with no internet etc and was going to leave the next day...so I met him there and the place was really chill..had been there a few days earlier. there was this cool bar called 'The Rolling Stoned' I'm sure you get the picture.. it was really cool.. had a bunch of locals and people who come back every year, close knit. Shawn had come back about 6 times and stayed for 2 months. Unfortunatly the guy who rents the property, Joee.. his contract runs out in april and they won't renew it. It seems kohphangan is getting overtaken with new development..and the old bungalows are getting torn down. Anyways...that night i had a few beers and was previously feeling sick..but the beer made me feel temp better...ha bad idea..i went to bed around 10pm and woke up feeling like total crap! the next day Joee took Shawn and I into town and I found out the next boat/bus to Krabi wasn't until 10pm and it was a night boat that normally takes 2 hours but took 7?! Shawn had to leave the next day as well to meet the guys in Bangkok so we both bought tickets that took the same boat. So we went back to Mae haad bungalows where we were staying and I pretty much stayed in bed all night.. got a really bad fever..awful..this morning woke up feeling a little better...but knew i had to leave.. sucky!!! So anyways..long story short...here in Krabi..booked a room wth a shared bathroom ick...and booked a boat to koh phi phi where i will hopefully find a cheap room and feel mucho better! I'll let cha know when I know whats up!! xoxoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb