Koh Phi PHIIIII!!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
February 4th 2010
Published: February 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Your probably wondering why I'm on the computer yet again when I'm in paradise, right? Well..being sick and being in the sun is nadda good combo. Last night I went to bed in a semi comfy bed?? The beds I had previously been sleeping on were rock hard and flat..Good for your back! haha...not mine..tsk tsk! I woke up and waited for my taxi that was clearly running late as a half full taxi nearly ran into the guesthouse and yelled at me to get in. We stopped to pick up another 6 passengers..but well, we could only fit 3?? haha. A bunch of us thought we were going to miss our boat, but alas we did not 😊 The boat was overly packed as per usual and I sat next a couple with a tiny tot from Norway, didn't really speak to them...I was more interested in my Nancy Kerrigan-The story of a true survivor book...was soooo good I finished it by the time the 2 hours were over..haha small book. So after reading my pretty much useless Lonely Planet ( no offense Dee :D ) it told me you MUST book before you get to the island but me and a bunch of other travellers I met didn't book...so I was stressin! When I walked off the ferry the thai's were yelling, "cheap cheap!" and I asked how much and they told me 700baht...ughhhmmmm no!! They said it was high season and I wouldn't find any cheaper...aight. I kept walking down the narrow street and an older man yelled at me, "Hello fellow Canadian!" (Thanks for all the Canadian flags Dad it really does make a difference :D). He was clearly trying to sell me a boating trip but instead he pointed me in the direction of cheap accomendation, more specifically a place called 'The Rock' where it is cheap but in dorms.. I thanked him and walked on...finally I stumbled upon it and had to hike up about 5 flights of stairs which lead all over the place. I booked a bed in a dorm for a sweet 250baht, got changed and began my next adventure...Medication/pharmacy, water, food, sunscreen, hat...I found it all at a semi decent price, except the meds I believe I got ripped off on but she said they work really well. I can't wait until I feel better and can be in the sun without feeling like I'm going to faint. It's very very hot here right now I would sat 30+...soooooon I will enjoy, but for now, maybe take some photos??

xoxoxo

Advertisement



4th February 2010

home
Hi La , I just read your blog. hope you feel better soon. sounds like you are starting to get street smart, good for you. let me know when you get settled in one place for awhile. keep writing . love DAD

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb