Celebrations


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
July 20th 2012
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning was a 5am start to get our gear and head out to dive. It makes such a difference once you know what to expect and you can enjoy it more. Today we were being filmed and I can get a copy of the video which will be better than anything I can describe here, so I’ll have to show you when I’m home. One eventful experience was my first attempt at a sommersault off the top of the boat on a dare. I managed to hit to water, left eye first and emerged bleeding, only a bit. It was nothing after a bit of ice but looked dramatic enough for me to be owed a beer. Ten we went straight into our second dive. Afterwards, we were qualified Open water divers! Hurrah, as we had already taken our final exam, we were free. Went out with the staff for beers and to see the video and then I went out for drinks with a friend. However, I’d signed up for a deep water dive in the morning as it’s my last day, so I needed to get to bed,



So, night night, Katie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb