29m


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
July 21st 2012
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning was my deep dive and was the best dive yet! It is so much easier once you’ve learnt and you can just enjoy it! I got to dive with a dive computer and plan the depth and timing of the dive which was fab. When we came to do out skills on the ocean floor, the sand was covered in sea urchins, my arch nemesis. I find them absolutely terrifying and I already had being 29m underwater to deal with. Eventually, I found myself a nice bare patch to do my skills, but then they just moved towards me and you can feel them brushing against your bare legs and I really didn't appreciate it. However, coming back up to about 22-24m, you see so much. It was amazing and that’s a credit towards my Advanced qualification. Afterwards I realised that I’m leaving Koh Tao tomorrow and haven’t been cliff jumping which is sad. However, I’ve done six dives in three days and have to deal with two flights tomorrow so decided I couldn’t risk another injury. The wrasse fish have destroyed the healing process of every cut, burn and graze and made everything so ruined and then there are my temporarily deaf ears and minorly cut eye. Clumsy much? For the record, I’m alright, just too many little things and don’t have the patience or the time for any of it to heal properly. Went swimming again, can’t hurt now and moved my bags across for my final night. Had a lovely final evening, dinner with a wondeful friend at a beautiful restaurant on the beach and slept so well.

Peace and love from Katie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb