Downward Spiral


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Man alive... only 3 days left.... I must have the maximum amount of fun possible for the next 72 hours. We've got one more day in Koh Samui (where I will plant my ass in the sand and try to get in as much of everything as possible), then I will have my final $2 meals and then I will spend much time and energy trying to fit everything back into my bag (this is going to be a challenge). We then head to Hong Kong for a couple of days, where we will try and sneak into some end-of-Olympics festivities.

So Chaweng beach here is gorgeous, the beer is cold and the shopping is unreal. We've been sleeping in late, eating fresh pineapple all day long on the beach, napping and then dining and shopping until we can't do so any more. I'm trying to spend my last 50 bucks, but it's really tough when things are 3 bucks. I know that I can do it though😊 We also hit the tailor shop and Denny had fun getting a new wardrobe of tuxes and Armani suits and I got a stunning Thai silk gown. Xmas party, here we come!

So we'll be back in C-town on Sunday afternoon... 58 days later (as long as our 18 hr flight from Hong Kong doesn't kill us).

Love J and D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb