They've Got To Pick A Pocket Or Twooooo! O They've Got To Pick A Pocket Or Two!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
February 25th 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

O God have I got a bad head today!!!!! On the worse day possible too as we are traveling from Phi Phi all the way up to Bangkok today, 16 hrs through the night by boat/bus!!!!!

The boat to Krabi was an enjoyable experience spent on deck as the hot- cold hangover flushes were kicking in quite rapidly!!!!!

From Krabi we must have been shoved on at least 3 different buses within a space of an hour until finally we were allowed to settle on one for the rest of the journey! Just lovin the Thai's system!

Ended up sleeping for the majority of the journey which I slightly regret as some little blighter nicked my bag whilst sleeping and robbed my phone, a gorgeous ring that my best friends had bought me before I left and all my English cash! They were very picky too as my purse had other types of money in it but they chose not to take that and not to bother with my cameras which if anything positive has come of it then that would be it!!! I wasn't too upset (apart from the ring- for sentimental reasons) as my phone and money can be replaced. Just sooo thankful my cameras didnt go as thoses memories can't be replaced. The bus driver picks these Thais up and drops them off before our stop off and obviously gets a cut from the profit!!!!

Anyway we arrived in Bangkok at 6 am with no accomodation booked....................................................................................................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 19; qc: 79; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb