Pissed Underwater and Plenty Of Mosquito Lovin'!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
February 23rd 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Up early for the 8am boat diving!

Louisa was joining me to do some fun dives- she has the bug too!!!!!

My first was a deep dive, this has to be one of your dives for Advanced- When you hit 30metres or below then there is a possibility of Nitrogen Narcosis which is a drunk feeling underwater!!!!!

The pressure didnt feel much different but was alot darker and not much exciting to see- had to do a maths test under the water to make us think- and to show signs of any Nitrogen Narcosis!!!! We stayed down there about 5-10mins and then swam to a shallow dive...................................................

The second dive was navigation (another essential for passing Advanced) that went fine- using a compass underwater and following a straight line. My mask wasnt good and kept filling up so stopped me from enjoying the dive totally.

Had to do my theory back at the school, the maths test took me longer to do on the surface!!!!! Thats because of my specialness!!! then decided I might as well do two more dives in the morning and a night dive with Vix and that would complete my Advanced plus we would get to see the bungalow!!!!!!!!

Having real problems with the mosquitos- they love me- well my legs- this pic is gross but wanted you to know its not all fun fun fun- feel my pain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even more annoying- I can't shave my legs as some of the bites are still open!!!

Was meant to be going to Bali today- but not bothering and spending an extra week in the land of Thais x

Advertisement



26th February 2006

rebecca your poor legs,i feel for you.i have cancelledyour phone.please take care.mum xxxxxx
27th February 2006

ouch!!
hi job! just sent you a seperate email 2 say thanks for bday message. Ouch, ouch, ouch! no dont shave until healed, u will just have to be hairy!!! all my love job! xxxxxxxx
27th February 2006

Hello Sexy legs!
Hey there little lady!! Nice legs! I feel for you, sort of :) I hate getting bitten so can only imagine how it feels. I'm sure Caroline got 30 or so bites when we were there. Sent you an email, hotmail. Will catch up soon. love you x x x Love to Jane and John if you read these two! x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb