Enjoying the Good Life


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
July 1st 2008
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jeff in the PharmacyJeff in the PharmacyJeff in the Pharmacy

She was trying to help him smile. He was not happy
It has been great spending the last week on the island. I think one of the best things was just taking the motor bikes around the island. Jeff even had a great time after he got back on the bike. The whole week was really spent doing nothing. We explored the island a few days, went kayaking, swimming, and went to a couple of jungle parties.
Jeff seems to a bit accident prone and he keeps hurting himself. The other night we were at a jungle party and I wanted to leave earlier than Jeff. Around 3:00am I go wandering home through the jungle (going for had thien to had juan). I am barefoot and have no light. Somehow I seem to make it just fine. Jeff on the other hand had sandals on and a light, yet he still managed to cut up his foot pretty nicely. The good thing is that he does not let it affect his trip. He is still doing everything, he is just getting hurt doing it.
I watched the sunrise again the other day. It was funny. I was sitting on this rock for about two hours watching the sky. About 20
ExploringExploringExploring

Cool Jungle Roads
minutes after I sat on the rock a dog came and sat behind me. He watched the sunrise with me for the next 1.5 hours. Then followed me back to my bungalow. Later that night when i went to the bungalow he was sleeping at the door waiting for me. I guess he adopted me.
We are now in Bangkok for two days to get some shopping done. Then on Wed we head off to Cambodia. I can't wait. I really like Cambodia. It is so laid back compared to Thailand.
Not much else. No crazy adventures or anything just good times.





Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Picture PerfectPicture Perfect
Picture Perfect

Framed nicely. Even without zoom.
Perfect StartPerfect Start
Perfect Start

What a great day. And some damn good mango juice
Just a Nice PhotoJust a Nice Photo
Just a Nice Photo

This place is like an ewak village
New FriendNew Friend
New Friend

watching the sunrise with a friend
Amsterdam BarAmsterdam Bar
Amsterdam Bar

View from the bar. They should rename it. No more smoking allowed here.
For the BirdsFor the Birds
For the Birds

Look Mikey likes it


1st July 2008

Jealous Again!
Yes, Brett, as the Black Crowes sing, I am jealous again! Love the antidotes and short stories - thses will all make a great book and eventually - an award winning film. Tell Jeff I said Hi and I hoep he is healing OK. Can't wait for the next chapter!!
1st July 2008

resting? oh good!
Glad to see you are taking it easy. Cute dog....please don't eat it!!!! On another note :The scenery is beautiful and the water is very blue. Remember, on your last trip you cut your foot up too. Have fun . WE miss and love you. Love Mom
7th July 2008

Cute doggy!
OK, so... Picture perfect... is just that!! I would love to just spend 2 days there! Soooo beautiful!! Im glad to see Jeff isnt letting his injuries affect his trip... never knew he was so accident prone! lol I like ur new friend!! The pic of him watching the sunrise is just slightly cuter than the 2 of u in the hammock!! I hope u didnt eat that birdie!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb