Lovely Pai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
February 10th 2010
Published: February 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I never want to leave Pai I have a little triangle hut now with a little garden (does that sound wrong to you haha if it didn't it must do now)

When I arrived in Pai a loved it straight away... On the way to finding the original place I was going to stay at I stumbled across this hippy looking, very friendly place run by Joy. She looks after everyone very well, It feels like home here. I left all the others in Chiang Mai and got here early, Matthew then came along in the afternoon followed by Jenny and Ryan the next day. Before Matt arrived I was drinking with Joanne and Cormac (Irish). Cormac was a charactor - I'm Hoping to met up with them again somewhere. First day Matthew hired a bike (I jumped on the back as didn't want to risk driving) and we went with Jonathon (Italy), his Thai friend, Cormac and Joanne to a couple of waterfalls and just chilled all day.

Really all I've done in Pai is nothing but chill so not a lot to report some funny story's and people but wouldn't sound right on the blog... I did hire a motorbike myself on he 3rd day to go back to waterfall for a swim. It was an automatic bike so there was no way I was going to crash it. On the way back Joseph took us to China town and to a local village.

The people in Pai are so friendly and the food as I keep saying is amazing.. I love Thai food and now I'm eating spicy food. More than I ever have before, I actually now prefer it with a bit of a kick rather than nothing.

Pai is so pretty I am comming back here one day for sure. I leave to go back to Bangkok tomorrow where I'm catching my flight to Cambodia to meet Tommy. My plans have changed AGAIN I'm now going Laos last before coming back to Thailand to meet Mum and Dad . I'm doing it a little upside down now because i stayed some places a bit longer than planned so now I've got to get to Cambodia first. Can't Wait.

Hope everyone is fine and dandy. I'll add photo's later today they are on friends laptop.

Love Love Love

Me xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



18th February 2010

Brilliant blog Me...how nice!! X

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb