Tom and Sam in Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I haven't updated my blog very well I'm always rushing and forget what I've been up too.... Anyway Cambodia - How brilliant!!

I arrived 2 or 3 days before Tom, found the best hostel by the lake, met some good people - German and Swiss as always. Few Aussies and some public school 2 year old idiot English.
I basically just chilled by the lake until Tom arrived, I met this lithuanian girl who cracked me up from the moment she started talking (none of it was true, well some must have been surely).

Tom arrived to phnom penh with jet lag so we got a bit tipsy and went on some mission before passing out, up the next day visited the killing fields which was very dark but interesting.. Went to the school that they changed into a torture place and that was horrible all the pictures of the people (children too) just before they died.
That night we got the night bus to Siem Reap where we went to the Temples of Angkor Wat which was amazing but all templed out, we fitted the trip into 2 days so we could get to the beach which is where we are now.
Off to some Island tomorrow with some French people we met for a couple of days then somewhere else but brain is dead can't think of the name. I'll let you know.

Anyway Bye Bye for now.

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 162, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb