extreme meditation; only the strong survive


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
March 2nd 2007
Published: March 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

right now accross the street they're listening to Van Morrisson and it makes me happy... sigh

okay, now for actual blogging

the meditation was INTENSE, I'm too lazy to write about it completely right now but I almost didn't make it the 3 days and some people actually left early, it was nuts. I'm glad I made it but meditation is not for the willy nilly. yes, willy nilly.

to see photos of me meditating go here
[url=http://www.monkchat.net/photo.php
and click Meditation 27 February - 1 March 2007 beware, it's kinda a where's waldo going on

went to the night market in Chiang Mai and let me just say there are some damn good gifts coming back with me for all of you, get stoked right about.... now!

I'm in Pai now doing not much, hanging out with a Dutch girl I met on the bus and staying in a thatched hut on the river. tomorrow I think we're going to rent scooters and ride around seeing the hot springs and waterfalls in the area. bailed on the idea of doing another trek, partially because right now seems to be the slow season here and treks may or may not even run depending on how many people sign up. also feeling lazy and not wanting to walk up mountains (maybe this description lost something in the language barrier but when he said mountains I took him at his word and balked).

I think that's all for now, maybe next post will have me on an island somewhere chilling and relaxing or something, who knows? kinda getting tired of moving around so much and wanna do some beaching (as in beached whale) and diving.

much love
Alexis

Advertisement



2nd March 2007

RETREAT!
hey! i am so gonna go on my spring break on a 10 day buddhist retreat i hope isnt that much crazy over here! but anyway! hahah i guess i let you know.. but thank to scare me a bit! but there is an awesome island. .that is KHO Tao!! it is just great over there seriously.. great time.. just enjoying the beach and good food... i can try to find out where we stayed at... it was on the other side of the island.... loved it so much!!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb