HGN: Mae Hong Son 2 Days 2 nights Trip


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Mae Hong Son
March 16th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A place sure not to be missed when visit to North Thailand.... Mae Hong Son is accesable by bus (7-8 hours) or by flight (35-40 minutes) from Chiang Mai.

We visit on the 16th Mar and return on 18th Mar 2008.


Additional photos below
Photos: 172, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

HGN: My trip to Mae Hong SonHGN: My trip to Mae Hong Son
HGN: My trip to Mae Hong Son

This is a 2 days and 2 night trip to Mae Hong Son by bus and return by Thai Airways International's flight. I only travel withone friend and another friend is resting at Chiang Mai Hotel. Let see what the Mae Hong Son could offer!!
HGN: The twonship of Mae Hong SonHGN: The twonship of Mae Hong Son
HGN: The twonship of Mae Hong Son

some idea of Mae Hong Son
HGN: Our Ticket to Mae Hong SonHGN: Our Ticket to Mae Hong Son
HGN: Our Ticket to Mae Hong Son

a special thanks to the staff of shangri-la chiang mai who help to purchase these ticket in advance for me and my friend... without their help my trip was not successful!
HGN: Morning Monk In StreetsHGN: Morning Monk In Streets
HGN: Morning Monk In Streets

Prayer for local and offering to monks in morning.
HGN: Golden Pai ResortHGN: Golden Pai Resort
HGN: Golden Pai Resort

after check in to our room at Golden Pai at 8.30am, we decided to rest for few hours after a tiring 8 hours of bus last night.
HGN: Golden Pai ResortHGN: Golden Pai Resort
HGN: Golden Pai Resort

we take our resort transport out to the Mae Hong Son town which was very expensive. We decided to rent a bike for whole day which only cost THB200 per day. we have to pump our own fuel, but it's not so expensive.
HGN: Rent A BikeHGN: Rent A Bike
HGN: Rent A Bike

as you can see me and my friend are very happy on this bike!
HGN: BlossomHGN: Blossom
HGN: Blossom

this close to summer at northern Thailand.....
HGN: Very Hot and DryHGN: Very Hot and Dry
HGN: Very Hot and Dry

as you can see the grass are yellow as a result of summer time and not rain for last few weeks....
HGN: Very Hot and DryHGN: Very Hot and Dry
HGN: Very Hot and Dry

more scene of country side of Mae Hong Son... This was taken as we are 7km from Karen Long Neck Village.
HGN: Camel SurvivesHGN: Camel Survives
HGN: Camel Survives

Despite the dry sesson, camel still survives.....
HGN: 7km away from Karen Long Neck VillageHGN: 7km away from Karen Long Neck Village
HGN: 7km away from Karen Long Neck Village

This is what we come for....
HGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck VillageHGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck Village
HGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck Village

Nice view and fishing by the lake!
HGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck VillageHGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck Village
HGN: My Way To Karen Long Neck Village

Not to forget to get a photo for my own!
HGN: Karen Long Neck VillageHGN: Karen Long Neck Village
HGN: Karen Long Neck Village

the simple village but still have electricity


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb