Bus back to chiang rai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Rai
August 27th 2012
Published: August 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Phayao - Chiang rai

So I got the local bus back to chiang rai this morning, although it did take a lot of wheels on the bus motions to get someone to direct me to the bus station!

It cost 40baht and stopped more times than coming to phayao. We stopped for fuel and the. For people on the roadside...all in all took 2 hrs.

At the bus station I got a bicycle, yes a bicycle, kind Of like a horse and carriage on a guy pedalling minus the horse! The poor guy pedalled me and my 13kilo rucksack the 20min trip to the guesthouse, filling his tyres with air along the way!

I arrived at the guesthouse to a warm and friendly welcome again and a room ready and waiting

I have done some washing and am having lunch before a dip in the pool and a trip to the night bazaar this evening

Seems my Thai trousers dyed my white vest red I intend to get a few new vest tops and another pair of trousers as they're so comfy!

Coming back to chiang rai has already confirmed how much I love the place

Going to book the slow boat to Laos from here too, leaving we'd morning, should be in Laos by Thursday night, well luang prabang

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb