Phayao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Phayao
August 26th 2012
Published: August 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Phayao

So after just over an hour on the local bus I arrived in phayao.

First impressions of the hotel, from he lobby that is, we're good, how I was wrong! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! It dated, dirty, damp, smelly....

A real shame though as after a walk into the centre I found the most stunning lake. Set within a grassed sort of promenade lined with bars and restaurants.

There were local fishermen coming in with their days catch and the local restaurants were preparing all the fish on an open BBQ ready to sell.

Aside from the lake there is very little in phayao, I would definitely say that backpackers should add it to their itinerary but perhaps find somewhere else to stay and only stay for the one night.

So I'm going to check out early tomorrow and head back to chiang rai for a few days again before I head to chiang khong. Part of

Me is pleased as I loved chiang rai but I'm also a little disappointed at how small phayao is, it could have been such a promising destination.

Back at the hotel now, going to have a read and then get an early night. Still waiting for Ben guesthouse, chiang rai to confirm if they have a room for me tomorrow.

It'll also give me a chance to pop to the night bazaar in chiang rai as I need a couple of new vest tops.

Until Next time

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb