Chiang Mai, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
June 5th 2016
Published: June 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

After leaving China, I headed south to Bangkok to meet friends I met while living in Delhi, India: James, Preeti, John, and Yvette. Then I headed north to cool off in the mountains of Thailand in Chiang Mai. The condo in the pics was $18/night. Next door, there was a vegan restaurant with pumpkin tofu curry $4--out of this world. It has been a month so off I go to Malaysia. I left the USA 9 years ago and Malaysia will be the 60th country I have visited. Stay tuned, because there is no regularly scheduled programming. This is day by day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

John, Yvette, Preeti, Dan, JamesJohn, Yvette, Preeti, Dan, James
John, Yvette, Preeti, Dan, James

We all left India in 2010-ish.


Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb