Party In Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 28th 2012
Published: December 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After being lazy in my favorite place, the hammock at CM Blue, I moved to the community table and read some more. Two Germans came over and little did I know we would meet another awesome couple: Jana and Manfried. While Zach slept upstairs, I proceeded to drink and drink with them. I'm going to just say it: Germans are probably my favorite people in the world. They are funny, they don't seem to hate Americans, they share our distrust of the French (joking of course!), and boy, they can drink us under the table. After Zach woke, we all went to the food market. I ate the best fried shrimp (90 cents for 5), roti, and fruit. Zach ate like 3 bags of the shrimp. We walked back to our guesthouse when we saw dancing!

So of course, we went over and found a table. The place was packed with Thais (girls and ladyboys alike), as well as tons of foreigners (farangs). I ordered a mojito and Zach tried ordering a bucket of beer. What came back was a bucket of mojitos, which we promptly destroyed. I danced some, and we had the cutest little boy who was selling flowers coming by. We did gangnam style together, and Zach and Manfried had a sad heart and bought all the boy's flowers. It was like 1 in the morning and the poor kid, maybe 7 or 8, was still awake.

I got sick, threw up, then felt loads better. I stopped drinking after that 😊. At about 2 in the morning we packed it up and left. All 4 of us were trekking tomorrow (Jana and Manfried had a two day trek), so I knew we were going to have a tough morning.

Best night probably so far. We also skyped Zach's mom on my phone there since she had tried buzzing us earlier that day. I couldn't hear a thing she said, but she promptly showed us all the pups. Each dog was lifted up the camera. Ohhh my babies! We were showing them off to Jana and Manfried. I think they may have thought we were nuts. Debz must have heard the music because she started doing gangnam style. I tried signing to her that we would call later, but I'm not sure she understood me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb