Making it Slow and Steady


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Now I have a mobile phone, an apartment and even more of a reason to stay here. I just have to figure out my visa thing, figure out my ticket home, but first figure out a job. I got a call back from City Life Magazine, they are interested in having me write for their travel section or something else freelance, they just need some more samples. Hopefully I can go there and get them into the right hands. I also wrote my draft for the author's test to see my skills and found out I won second place in ONPA's writing awards. I am not sure what article but sounds like another thing to put on the ol' resume.

Other than that, my stomach is getting better because I didn't have to gastrically reject as much food today than as yesterday or the day before so that has to mean something. Tomorrow I call the schools I've been trying to contact and see what happens. Also I will edit my article again and send it with other samples to Brian, the author. Then I'll send the same package to City Life. Just keep those fingers crossed!

-Andrew

Advertisement



13th May 2007

mmm...
reah! gotta love it! and those fish ballz in green curry
13th May 2007

alright I think I got it mmm....
So I found the fotos and I just wanted to add that I didn't know you went to a Thai cooking skool with a Tera and a Teri.. I'll kill you, you mother... Besides that, you're photos of Cambodia were incredible. I wish I could have gone.. And seeing some of the photos from our travels together made me laugh a lot and then made me sad cause you're still experiencing new adventures while I'm here experiencing the same same.. no much different.
6th June 2007

"even more of a reason to stay...."
let me guess.... a woman, right? only a gorgeous asian lady will make me want to stay in a mosquito and fly infested place.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb