Back in the Saddle


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 4th 2007
Published: May 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I just got back from Cambodia, a grueling 14-hour multiple bus ride including blood on my seat, rivers cutting across our path, and an Israeli chap who had soft hands and couldn't stop fussing over an old blind woman who he thought had stolen something from his pack. This is my first entry, so sorry if I offend anyone off the bat. I hail from Oregon land o' liberals, but I am still an American so a little harshness is a part of the package.

My first meal back in Chiang Mai was at a local restaurant serving green curried fish balls with sticky rice. It was good but now I feel a bit sick, probably from all my traveling. Anyway, I might go back to Sumit Hotel, change my clothes, sleep for a bit, then go try to get a cell phone.

Tomorrow I'll check up on those schools I applied to and call City Life and Brian, an author who is hoping to lead me on as much as humanly possible.

I am trying to get a mobile phone, a job, and a place to live, but none have landed on my Italian made flip flops yet.

I'd love to fill this page with titillating thoughts during my travels in Cambodia, but I'll save that for when I have the energy to expend the plethora of insight that spews off my tongue daily.

Anyway, I'll say more as I have more things to say.

-Andrew

Advertisement



13th May 2007

hmm..
I was expecting more. This is soo short. Where are the pix you momo??

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb