Hi Everybody!!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Elephant Nature ParkElephant Nature ParkElephant Nature Park

This is a wonderful place!!!!!
Hey, everyone thanks for all your messages, it put a smile on my face!!!!!

Can I tell you how much fun I am having!!!!! I love Thailand Elephants!!!! Beautiful beautiful creatures!!! Wow what an experience. This past week has been unreal. So amazing to touch and be so close I have fallen in love with these magnificent creatures! I have loads and loads of pictures. You all will see so many photos of my precious elephants. The people here have been wonderful. So many people from different parts of the world and we all came together for this one love!!! Made so many new friends!!! Lek the owner and founder of the Elephant Park is amazing she is one of the most passionate people for animals, she is like the Croc Hunter for Elephants!!!

I left the Park today, and I am so sad :-(..... I truly didn't want to leave. Especially considering no hot water, getting dirty everyday, cuts and scratches all over... but I loved every single minute of it. Waking up to the sounds of Elephants is intoxicating, truly magical. I can't wait to tell you about my travels and how amazing it has been at the Elephant Park, I am definitely coming back!!!!

And so my plans have changed!!! I have this unique opportunity to go trek in the deep rainforest in Laos with Lek!!!!! Right now I am at the border of Laos and I am traveling with 6 other people from the Elephant Park, tommorrow we meet up with Lek and trek for three days and stay with a villiage tribe and search for wild elephants!!!!! Crazy how things change. To spend time with Lek is an amazing opportunity and I am really going into the jungle people!!! I will be back in Chiang Mai by friday and then I will say my goodbyes to my fellow mates and head to the beaches for some R&R!!!! I was a bit rushed leaving the park today and I forgot my cable wire to download pictures!!!! I am so bummed!!! But friday I will download some!!!

Miss all of you, but having a great time!!!!

Hi Mom and Dad, MOm loved your message thank you for seeing my babies I miss them. Mom there are so many lizards here they are asking for you!!!! Dad you would love the history here amazing. Love you both!!!!

Robert, you would love it here, can't wait to show you my pictures!!!! Love you

Michael & Del, miss you guys, love you.

Sandy, I can't even tell you how many times I wish you were right next to me this is so you. I kissed and Elephant, we are coming together!!!! Love you

I wish I could give messages for everyone but I am pressed for time, thank you for your thoughts and prayers, keeping you all in my thoughts love Giselle cop cun ka !!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb