I AM IN THAILAND!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sanawan Guesthouse near the airport BangkokSanawan Guesthouse near the airport BangkokSanawan Guesthouse near the airport Bangkok

Sanawan Guesthouse was nice place to stay, they picked me up at the airport at 2am I felt very safe!!
Wow, I am here. Long trip!!!!! I am so far away from USA it is pretty crazy. HA... Well, I am in Chiang Mai and I really like it, there are so many backpackers all over the place from everywhere. I hear so many different languages it is exciting to be in such a cultural diverse place!! My plane ride went well slept most of the way, but it was long!!! Didn't get sick either and no drugs!!! My ginger pills really worked! So tommorrow I head out to the Elephant Park I am very excited to go, can't wait!!! I will write more after the ENP thanks for all your thoughts and prayers everyone, oh yeah, Nancy, I have never seen so many perms in my life!!!yikes.....

Write soon, Hi James, Juliette, Sis miss you guys.... love you

Hey mom & dad, I am here safe and sound!! Rosalind & Michael give kisses to my babies please wish you could see this place!!! Love you guys...:-)

Marc thanks for all your support and guidance and well making things easier, wish you could see this place!!!

Love Giselle lah gom


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Chiang MaiChiang Mai
Chiang Mai

In Chiang Mai, everyone is so friendly and there are backpackers everywhere!! I have heard so many different languages it is amazing!!! I really like this city.
Chiang Mai TempleChiang Mai Temple
Chiang Mai Temple

beautiful buddhas
Chiang MaiChiang Mai
Chiang Mai

Buddhas


17th March 2007

have fun !!!
Giselle, beautiful pics, looks like a great adventure, throw your cares to wind and live it up, while staying safe of course !!! I will want to hear all about when you get back, and NOT by text message, Love you...

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb