LOST BLOG ENTRY


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Dan Sai
September 11th 2008
LOST: May 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Apologies - currently unable to restore. If you have a backup please edit this entry and save/publish.


There is a small possibility that this entry will be restored - only small.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Phi Ta Khon CrowdsPhi Ta Khon Crowds
Phi Ta Khon Crowds

With HDR treatment...
mask detailmask detail
mask detail

From a huge 'mask' adhorning a car!
Cow ManCow Man
Cow Man

One of the men dressed as a cow on the 2nd day, by this time he was pretty wasted and kept chasing children!


Comments only available on published blogs

27th June 2007

Great Photos
Those are some amazing Photos.
27th June 2007

Thanks!
Thank you, I think I tend to take my best photos when I'm really happy, and it helps when there's some great costumes all around!
27th June 2007

Photos
The Photos Are Amazing!!!
27th June 2007

Glastonbury a-la dan sai
Great commentry and pictures, i have been following the adventure since you left Your blog helps breed life into the pictures and gives them another dimension, to know bob's working so hard for us all, he needs to drink more. Tell him we love the HDR effect. cheers Steve
27th June 2007

Thanks some more!
Thanks Steve, I am enjoying writing too. For some reason I havent felt able to recently so it's great to know I still can! As for HDR, bobs really into it right now (and says thanks)! so I;m trying it out too every now and then!
27th June 2007

Awesome Photos
CAn I ask what camera you use ?
28th June 2007

Thanks!
I use a Nikon D80 with a Sigma 28-300 lens usually, all the photos on this blog were taken with that. But occaisionally I use my husband's Fuji S3 or his lenses; 10-20mm, 70-200mm - some of the photos on the Pongala blog were taken with those.
28th June 2007

Happy Memories
Hi Kate, I was browsing travelblog and found your entry. I was proud to find I needed to add Dan Sai last year when I blogged the entry as a new location. Your trip brings back happy memories for someone now sitting in an office in the UK, [diary=72345] Sharkstalker
28th June 2007

Isnt it great!
Aw I'm glad I could remind you of happy Dan Sai, I'm determined to go again, I'm still buzzing from the memories myself!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb