Ubon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 22nd 2007
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It’s really weird. I’m usually up quite early here unlike back home, what is wrong with me!! 7am in the morning!? That’s crazy!

But today we went into Ubon Ratchitani, which is 34km away, and we took a Song Tel in (it’s similar or a bit Ute with seat and a roof in the back). It take about and hour or so to get there.

So we went to the Internet café and I chatted to mark and Andrew on skype for a while which was good (haha Ariel is on the phone leaning on a coconut tree, not a wise idea, haha).

But we had pizza for lunch, white man food! Haha. Thai food all the time gets a bit repetitive…

Dad is crying (hypothetically) because I don’t talk about him in here, haha.

But I got sick again...yeah…2wice. Lunch didn’t sit very well with me even though I was really hungry. But it seem since I went to the hospital the other day I start to feel really sick every time I eat. Dad reckons it mite be the Malaria tablets messing with my body. But when we get home I’m going to get checked up by the doctor anyway…

We also went to Tesco (jess you will know about tesco) its pretty impressive… and they sell alcohol in there… they also do in 7/11’s too! I became a bit too acquainted with the toilets there.

Then we went home and that was pretty much my very uninteresting, average day…

Ive just realised 2 facts:

It was 1 month yesterday till I get back home
And
I’ve been to the hospital 2wice this year, which is HUGE as I’m usually hardly ever sick!!

Adios
Sophia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb