Rise and Shine!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 21st 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

5.30 in the morning5.30 in the morning5.30 in the morning

Family who are already drinking alcohol...
Today we got up @ 5.30am because it was Temple Day. Mum and Dad donated 10,009 baht (about $350AUS) to the village temple. We gave food to the monks and there was Buddhist prayer. It’s quite spiritual, I’ve never thought of myself to be religious and no offence to any Christians but its never really interested me but Buddhism for me is different its peaceful. I got given and new bracelet from the head monk, Christians were a cross, I’ll wear my bracelet but its not just for the sake of it it’s a spiritual accepting of the religion and more so the respect for the man who gave it to me. My grandfather gave me my other bracelet and I wear it for respect.

Typical Thai’s though! Mum said we would leave @ 6 but we didn’t leave til 7, haha.

Jess just msged me about my car… Don’t think about… Oh and apparently the weathers a bit dodgy over there! Haha, it will get pretty hot here today…

Should take my drugs…



I wrote something really personal here that I am not going to write, I think I just needed an outlet, I
Walking to the TempleWalking to the TempleWalking to the Temple

My grandparents in front
don’t want to write it here, you don’t need to know what a wreck I am, haha.

But I will write one bit…

Being here gives me time to reflect on everything. On my life. I need change. I think that is what will be my New Years Resolution. Change.

Can’t get MUSE and Monty Python out of my head
See you on the flip side
Sophia


Will load up all my photos and videos asap...


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

MonksMonks
Monks

At the temple ceramony
Dad handing over the moneyDad handing over the money
Dad handing over the money

At the temple ceramony
DadDad
Dad

At the temple ceramony
BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

For the monks
Satue of BuddhaSatue of Buddha
Satue of Buddha

Outside the temple
Yucky!Yucky!
Yucky!

My orange rehydration drink...
The ViewThe View
The View

From where i was laying down
DadDad
Dad

And bathroom construction
The ViewThe View
The View

From our house, beautiful isnt it?


Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb