The Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
January 14th 2007
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The beach was amazing. I've never been to a beach like that before, the Oregon coast doesn't quite compare. The water was a perfect shade of turquoise and the sand was so fine and soft. I really didn't do much at all, it was too hot and laying out in the sun was just too great. I did however get a bad sunburn that was worst on my face, that's the downside of being so pale.

I met a Swedish girl named Sandra and we had dinner at this place right on the beach. We sat on wedge pillows, which I guess is very tradition Thai. The restaurant had a fire show when it got dark out. This meant that 4 guys swung these huge sticks of fire at an amazing speed. I was impressed. Then we went to Tok's bar, which was part of my bungalow property. Tok, this crazy little Thai man with a huge smile, had this deal where you flip a coin to see if you pay for the drink. I was on a roll and only had to pay for one drink the entire night. I really like island life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb