Ko Samet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
January 12th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's really dumb of me but I don't know how to set my watch. Because of this, I ended up being an hour early for my bus to the port. As I was waiting I was attacked by my first cockroach. It was just as disgusting as I imagined it would me. I won the battle, he's dead.

The bus ride was uneventful, just more of crazy driving. The boat ride to Ko Samet was the best part of my trip so far, and it was only abour 20 minutes. It was beautiful, the water and the sun. When I got to the island I had no idea what to do. All these people were getting into this taxi and I thought I'll walk, I don't want to pay for a taxi. What a mistake. It was so hot outside I was drenched in sweat immediately. Carrying my overloaded backpack sucked too. I didn't know where I was headed but I knew the name of the hotel out of my travel book. Long story short I found it after about a 20 minute walk but then I had to go back to the town and get cash out of the atm because they only accepted cash. My back kills now, all because of me trying to save a buck. I'm not used to spending so much money, even if it's only 30 cents for water, or 25 cents for fruit mentos (gotta love them).

I am staying at Tok's Bungalows. It is very rustic but I do have a shower and toliet. I don't know how to flush the toliet and the shower is disgusting. But that's what you get for spending 10 dollars a night to stay there. It will be an interesting night, I hope the bugs don't bother me tonight. I don't know if I could handle a cockroach in my bed.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb