Back to Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 16th 2007
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I really didn't want to leave the beach, but I decided I wasn't much of a beach bum. First because I can't sit in the sun all day because of my skin is always getting burned, and second because that bungalow I stayed in really wasn't as comfortable as I wanted it to be.

The boat/bus trip really tired me out. I checked into this guesthouse close to Khao San Road. The size of my room is about the size of a walk-in closet. Only a bed really fit in there. Of course, because I am so cheap I just got a room with a fan. Maybe on the beach it was okay because I always had the ocean to cool me down, but in Bangkok the fan wasn't enough relief from the hot hot days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1021.4kb