The afternoon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 21st 2013
Published: December 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

At 3pm I met with Dee Diezo (from Russia) at the Grand Palace – he is one of the friends I made in the hostel in Pattaya. We saw a little play in Thai and visited a local shrine. We then passed through the demonstrations which luckily were still peaceful. We took the commuter boat to Taksin BTS station. The water in the Praya canals are so polluted that they have to put covers up on the sides of the boat. It was difficult to get out of the boat, you have to jump and hope for the best. It wasn’t so easy in a long skirt but somehow I managed it.



We went to Siam Paragon one of the many big shopping centres and went down to the aquarium. There was a show for kids with adults dressed up in fish costumes and dancing to a routine. Once the kids moved away at the end of the show I got a photo of me and the shark? I’m so proud, I waited so long for that picture. Siam Paragon is all lit up at night and is really beautiful. We took some photos of each other on this beautiful green sofa. We then went to On Nut, an area near Susan’s area Punnawithi. We had a coffee there and interesting conversation. I really hope we meet up again but tomorrow I’m going to Chiang Mai and he is going to Malaysia on Monday.

Some of the photos we took are on facebook, and the one with me with the Shark!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb