Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 27th 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Headed to Thailand mainly to go to the full moon party as I may never have this chance again, so spent one night in Bangkok to fix my camera. Spent the night on Khao San Road, the main backpacker district as that's where the bus dropped us off. Was really busy with people trying to sell you all sorts. Just found a cheap hotel and tried to get an early night. Unfortunately I woke up every so often as my military room (no plug socket to charge my dead ipod, no top sheet) was right by the bathroom and my small window was positioned right at it. Next day headed to a big Canon servicing office only to find out it would take 3 days to fix, so still no camera (maybe Kuala Lumpur). Finally plucked up the courage to get my haircut and after mentioning my receding hairline he still cut it a bit too short.

Bangkok didn't feel a really nice place, lots of traffic and smelled a bit funny, but I could see Gareth living here as I saw a PWC, so could be a good sabbatical destination and could be good for the young high earners going out drinking with their work mates. Typical city life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb