Full Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
November 27th 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Full Moon party was crazy, never seen anything like it. Thousands of people scattered all across the beach drinking buckets. Luckily we had a clear night so the moon was visible and didn't get soaked. I managed to last till 5.30am as the people I was drinking with left, I pondered about seeing if I could find anyone I've met on my travels, but due to the amount of people and my drunken visibility (3 Chang 2 Thai Vodka buckets) I didn't see anyone so headed back. There were fire things going on all over the show, a slide with a fire ring, guys doing some rope fire swing thingy's, big long skipping rope that people keep getting caught by there ankles. The next day I went to put my flip flops on only to discover one was a completely different flip flop. Same colour black but about 3 sizes to big. It was easier to dance without the flip flops on, so you kinda put them in the middle of the group. Apart from the Full Moon party I kinda did nothing swam in the pool. The weather was pretty poor whilst I was there for five days so did no sun bathing.

I'd recommend the Full Moon party, great experience, never been to Magaluf or Zante, but can't see it being compared. Will have to go back with some friends to have another unforgettable experience. Truly awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb