Thailand (Bangkok) Day 1


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 11th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thailand (Bangkok) Day 1
Day 22 of our trip.

After the 3 hour flight from cape town to Hong Kong then a 3 hour flight form Hong Kong to Thailand Ceri and I arrive at our back pack hostel in Bangkok. Eight hours later Ceri house mate Andy arrives to join us for 5 weeks on our adventure.
My first impressions of Thailand or Bangkok I should say is yep just like Malaysia shit hole in most places and nice in others. If you remember thought my first impressions of South Africa were rubbish to and I ended up loving it there 😊

The first few days have been quiet planing what to do and where to go it's why I am on line updating my blog while I have the chance and up loading facebook pic lol,
On day 3 was a little different our plan was to go to the Grand Palace but on the way we met a tuk tuk driver called Leo. He offered us a guided tour of Thailand for 2 pounds each. I believe he get commission or free petrol for taking us to places if we buy things, but he did stay with us all day from 10am to 8pm for a few quid so was well worth it. He dropped Ceri, Andy and I at a ping pong show I can't say what happened in this show but lets just say it was very interesting or scary one or the other lol.

On our day trip with Leo we planned what we are doing over the next 4-5 weeks in Thailand at the tourist information centre.

14th to 15th Dec - Ayutthaya.
16th to 21st Dec - Chiang Mai doing a trek.
22nd to 23rd Dec - Kanchanaburi
24th to 26th Dec - Koh Phangan mmmm Christmas on a Beach lol
27th to 29th Dec - Kah Samaii
30th to 2nd Jan - Phuket going to be a mad new year 😊
2nd to 4th Jan - Phi Phi
5th to 8th Jan - Koh Lanta
9th to 11 Jan - Krabi

Day 26 of our Trip Ceri, Andy and I went to the Golden Palace. We all learned something today don't trust tuk tuk drivers they are all on some sort of commission so you get taken to the same places all the time or as in our case as Leao took us if you really like it or not even after we said no he took us to some other rubbish places where you can buy well crap really lol. A taxi driver did try it on with us as well but they are normally ok. So if you are ever in Thailand please just ask your hotel or hostel for information.
The Golden Place was quiet cool it's not really my thing put the painting and the buildings there are amazing and must of took years to build.

Well that's it for now I think the next blog update will be after the 5 weeks on the Island unless I get bored of sitting and walking in the sun lol 😊 laters xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb