Days after Cape to Addo and Kruger


Advertisement
Published: December 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After the last 7 amazing days on our trip from cape to addo Ceri and I were lucky to have Marie, Kem and Mr T all staying at our backpacker in Cape town. Ceri Today had booked a tour of Robbin Island so the rest of us went to walk up table mountain this time taking the correct route stopping along the way to take funny photos it took us 2 hours to reach the top.

In the afternoon we all headed down to camps bay where I was almost robbed of my debit card. Some guy came up to me when I was at the cash point trying to help. I have no idea how but he managed to grab my card and hide from me. He was trying to get me to enter my pin code so he could rob me but lucky I saw my card hidden under his wallet grabbed it and walked away. So a word of advice to anyone travelling if someone comes up to you when you are at the cash point tell them to FUCK OFF.

The next day we were all at the V & A water front and we bumped in to Jan and Lauren from the cape to addo trip we spent a few hours with them before we had to say our good buys again. The same night Ceri and I had to say good buys to Marie, Kem and Mr T as we were heading for Kruger.

Kruger

Well Ceri and I have just finished Kruger and what a busy 4 days it has been. We were saying at a place called Marc tree house which is in the middle of no where and on our 4 days there I bumped in to buffalo, Monkeys and some dear looking things while walking to our tree house. The tree houses were amazing and a little scary at the same time when you find a scorpion in your room. The safari it self was a little different to what I expected. It was very long days on from 8 in the morning to 7 at night on a bumpy road with a hard seat, which at times was very sore on my bottom but it was good to spend 2 days in a row looking for the big 5.
I did really enjoy it but wish there was a bit more to do for the 2 days cus at times it did get boring. Out of the big 5 I did managed to see 4 which was Lion, buffalo, Elephant, and Rhino so we only missed out on the leopard. On day 2 as well we did have a elephant that charge us but just before he got to the car our guide shouted no and for some reason the elephant listened, walked away and pushed down a tree lol.

Well that is the south African trip over next stop is Thailand will catch up soon 😊

Derek xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb