Killing time in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 8th 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As we're just 'killing time' in Bangkok waiting to meet up with friends and it's such a huge, sprawling city, we decided to be very touristy and chartered a boat to have a look at the place from the river.

I guess it's just like seeing London from a boat. I mean, I lived there for years, but never saw the place from the river except when crossing a bridge.

There's not really a lot to say about the trip, so I'll just post a bunch of pictures.

The cab ride back to the hotel was good though, Bangkok cab rides are just as good as a fairground ride, just a bit more adrenaline producing 😊)

For someone who isn't that happy on boats the trip was fun - of course miss oh my god what could I catch from this water as it's splashing at me - felt very humbled as I watched small children playing surfing on bits of polystyrene, babies being washed along with clothes and well just about anything you would use water for.... we are so very spoiled. Time for a vodka and valium - chilled at the hotel but how the hell do I get my timing so wrong? As I looked out the hotel window an elephant was being taken past the local bars for photos....



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



8th November 2008

Sun ?
Buddha's Back , Wat's up with that ? I don't see sunshine ! Wat's up with the English weather, did you bring it with you ?

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb