Pictures Added


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 11th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Click on the gallery to see the pics I added. By mistake I added them to the gallery instead of attaching them to this entry. Live and learn.

Went to the dentist, a UCLA grad, regarding getting a dental implant. He recommended it but I found that I would have to return 3-4 times to complete the process. Cost about the same as a bridge in the USA. I think I will just wait to see if I can spend an extended period here and have the implants done.

Yesterday, went to the largest weekend market I have ever seen called the Chatuchak Market. You name it, you can buy it there, i.e. clothes, dogs and cats, souveniers, etc. There are also some good restaurants. Will showed me a stall there that she is part owner selling designer gym shoes and demin. When I returned to the hotel spend some time at one of the two pools chilling out. Weather was beautiful

Today I am just going to roam around the city by myself and buy a few things.

Tomorrow I am going to see some famous Buddist temples and the Grand Palace with Will and Noi. I will tell you more tomorrow. Monday is a national holiday called Constitution Day so many people are off work.

That's it for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb