Going to visit Wats


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 11th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I am going to see two of the famous Buddist temples here and the Royal Palace.

I just found out that the hotel I wanted to stay at on Koh Samui is full so I will have to find another place.

I got a message from John that he could not see my pics in the gallery. Please let me know if others are having this problem as well.

I mentioned that my hotel had 2 outdoor pools. I went to the second one yesterday and found that they had a hot tub. Sure felt nice after a tough day of sightseeing!

John also mentioned that you received 10" of snow. WOW!

Yesterday I went to this all technology shopping plaza. It was amazing to see all the items on display. This plaza is 6 stories high. Prices were the same as in the USA. I guess technology is a world market so prices would be the same everywhere.

I have gotten a couple of voice mail messages that real estate agents are showing my condos but no offers yet.

I cancelled my dentist appointment this morning. I decided to wait until I can spend more time in Thailand before having the dental implants. If I were to have the oral surgery now, I would need to come back here in 4 months to begin the implant procedure. So I will just put the whole process on hold for now.

Hope everyone is doing well. I should have some nice pics to show you tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb