Arrived in Seoul


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 7th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Seoul after an uneventful flight from New York. The snow storm that was forecasted did not materialize so getting to Connecticut Limo and the ride to the airport went smoothly. I have John Coulter to thank for getting up at 5:30 am to drive me to the Maron Hotel in Danbury to catch the limo. Thanks again John!

I have about 3.5 hours to kill here at Icheon(sp?) Airport in Seoul. I found a Yahoo Internet Cafe that rents pc's for $3 an hour. This gives me a chance to kill some time and catch up on my email. It's a very nice setup similar to what I found at Narita airport in Toyko last year except that in Japan it was free.

Got a message that a real estate agent wants to show my condo so that brightened up my day. I am having all my voice mail forwarded me as an email attachment in the .wav format. I was able to use the earphones from my mp3 player to listen to the voice mail message. Isn't technology great!

I packed my Vonage router so I am hoping to be able to make phone calls from Thailand using an internet connection. Time will tell if it works.

Well, that's it for now. ttyl.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb