1/15/08 From Dave


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 15th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, it's Dave. I just now discovered a disadvantage to my 'improved hunt and peck' method of typing. When the keyboard shares Roman and Thai characters, it takes longer!!
So, our adventure continues. Today we are back in Bangkok, my permanent crown is getting ready and Heather is off to see a GP. If there are oddities in the way this turns out it's because it's my 1st time blogging here. I already miss Heather...
Yesterday's EASY highlight was meeting and petting some Bengal Tigers. Majestic and playful animals, but the whole experience was slightly odd. The tigers come out for a few hours each day and a large line of tourists wait to be taken by hand to whichever ones are available AND in the mood for it. One sweet monk watches over it all and many volunteers are there to guide. It's a frenzied hands-on experience, but I think I'd likje to do it in the off-season or something. Maybe someday I'll volunteer myself and get some quality time with these rare animals.
Whoops! Dentist is calling, I'll be back.

Advertisement



17th January 2008

Life of Pi
I would feel beter about that tiger picture had I not read The life of Pi! We had trouble getting on line when we got back from NV. so we are just now looking at the photos and messages. [Book was great!] When you return we will need mucho plenty time to share! love, Pa

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb