Madness...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 24th 2007
Published: October 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Bangkok at 5am after a 12 hour train journey from down south and headed straight for Khao San Road which is where all the backpackers hangout. It was exactly as I remember it! 6am and people were still out boozing and loads of dirty old men hangin out with young Thai girls...
I ended up staying in the same hotel I stayed at 6 years ago when I came here with hannah! I spent the first day shopping and then in the evening I met up with a couple of guys from London and ended up doing a tour of the city on a tuk tuk. Our driver 'John' was hillarious! We came out of this bar and he appeared out of nowhere holding a card with all the shows he could take us to like 'Ping-pong' and 'Letter writing' haha. We said we wanted a few beers first so we walked further down the street and he just appeared again out of nowhere. We basically paid him 200 baht to drive us about a load of bars, and yes we did check some shows out.....all I can say is those thai girls are talented ;o) It was funny because we asked him to do a wheelie at the traffic lights just joking, the next thing we know we're flying though the centre of the traffic with the front wheel in the air !! We couldn't stop pissing ourselves....
I started getting bored of Ko San Road so I went on a day trip to the floating market, Cobra show, River Kwai railway and also the tiger temple. It was a good day but the best part was definitley the Tiger Temple where you could sit with the tigers!



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Daddy!Daddy!
Daddy!

I was crapping my pants when I sat next to this one!


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb