Flying in


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The funny thing with Egypt Air is actually their motto: Egypt Air - Fly Safe and with style. Well Egypt Air happens to be an airline with very ba statistics when it comes to safety and a lot of serious incidents... I would change that Motto into: Egypt Air - and the adventure begins today :D

Anyway I started last morning from Palma to Munich and then to Kairo wich was actually OK. The fun started in the Boing 770 from Cairo to Bangkok. The plane was REALLY old, my seat did ot work right, the electrics for the light and sound channels did what they wanted - the 10 minutes they worked at all. Took me 15 minutes to turn off the bloody light in the middle of the night where everybody slept. But the weirdst thing were the Arabs. The must have an aggression level that is much higher then the European one, by nature. Because suddenly they started fighting in the plane. First two and then more and more until about 30 of them were arguing and punching in the middle of the plane. Frightening somehow. It took the crew 30 minutes to cool down the people.

The flight itself was othing special, the service was excellent but I was afraid of eating the salad or drinking the water since it came from Egypt where I got a horrible diarrhoe last january...so I drank Coke all the time.

And of course (I was not surprised) the lost my backpack so here I am in Bangkok without anything but money :-)

Advertisement



1st August 2007

arabs
I have not soo good experience with arabs as well...

Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb