Bangkok and Pattaya


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 24th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So here I was in Bangkok. On the long bus ride from the airport to Kao San Road I realized that a lot has changed. Literally hundreds of tall buildings and many many construction sites, maybe 40 buildings with more than 20 floors...All I wanted was out of here again :-)
I finally arrived and met Valerie after a while, the girl I was supposed to travel with. Too bad she had found herself a boyfriend cause it makes it more difficult being three travelling. However JoJo (Burmesian from Australia) is a cool guy. So we talk in a lot of languages: englisch, german, french, spanish and I do remember some thai words. We checked in at the Secret Garden hostel, pretty nice actually if you are ok not to have our (VERY HIGH) german standards. First thing we got was some Thai food. Good. This is so much better than sex. It is the best food in the world. I really cook it a lot and I go to Thai restaurants all over the world, but it is never as delicious as here in the street kitchens. Oohh. Aahhhh. YES. I love it.
We also drank a lot of
Back entrance of the brothelBack entrance of the brothelBack entrance of the brothel

Taken from my hotel room window :-)
Alcohol and after a Thai massage (without happy ending, sorry boys!!) Valerie and Jojo got tired and I was somehow still sober and not tired after being on the road for 30 hours so I decided to continue. I met some Thai girls and Chris and we continued through 2 discos, a bottle of Whisky and more. It was funny and the strange thing was: I was still sober! So here is my advice: to get sober while drinking a lot, eat rice and get a thai massage! It works!

I got to know to a thai woman in the plane - Wanna - and she invited me to Pattaya. Damn - was she surprised when we stood before her door the very next day. We had taken a bus because we wanted to go to the beach. But Pattaya beach is really nasty and dirty. Wanna got us a nice hotel room for 700 Baht (14 Euro maybe) with pool, aircondition and TV). And directly in front of my window was the back entrance of a brothel. All the girls came their on high heels standing in front of a mirror and getting ready for the next guy. Haha. FUNNY!. I think the whole town lives on prostitution only...But boys, it can be heaven as long as you dont buy any of the girls. Imagine this: a huge bar with about 5 guys and 70 young, pretty girls just waiting for me. I passed the bar and they all started screaming and waving. Halleluja!!!! HAHAHAHA. Alright, the three of us got to the bar and immediately they took care of us, played games, free pool billard and more. It was really funny and they took nice care of us. A dream! Of course they wanted to get more but after some games ( I beat the girl in some wood tower thing) we went for a walk and some more delicious thai food. The worst on the way was the expensive hard rock cafe. F... it.

Anyway - we stayed up long, had many beers and a lot of food. But Pattaya is really no place to be and so we got back to Bangkok the next day (26.7.). On the way we met Max from Netherlands and he shares the room with me tonight. Picked up my Visa for Vietnam and tomorrow very early we are off to Cambodia!

But who knows what will happen later tonight. I love Thailand!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



1st August 2007

Pattaya
I have been there (Pattaya, Bangkok) and it really how you described it. Good food, bars, good time and a lot of prostitutes. Sex tourist country nr.1. If you are white guy, you are king or something like Elvis for them. ;) Anyways, I want to go back there someday. Its really fast to fall in love with this country. Culture, weather, peoples, attitude... must see it.

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0953s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb