I hurt


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 15th 2005
Published: August 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Bleh. Incredibly sore after a hard night in Bangkok... not the best place to be hungover. However, it is a public holiday today which means there is only 25% of the madness. Leaving for Ko Tao in 2 hours for one last island pilgrimage before England. Going to soak up as much sun and sand as possible and go snorkelling and relax and ahhhhhh.... 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

My Headses HurtsesMy Headses Hurtses
My Headses Hurtses

Mao Mak Mak...
Benny Getting HarassedBenny Getting Harassed
Benny Getting Harassed

He was told by this fortune teller that he would get lucky in lvoe (which, surprisingly he did, actually!) but then was told that he would accompany him to a downstairs basement... we excused ourselves with a 'phone call'.
Crossing the BorderCrossing the Border
Crossing the Border

We walked the last kilometer into Thailand. It would be pretty easy to skip immigration too, actually. It's run on a kind of honour system. I wonder if this is where mum stepped into Laos without officially 'being' there?
My Filthy SackMy Filthy Sack
My Filthy Sack

Yes, the Blues Bag is taking a bit of a paddlin. It used to be white. I think this is how I manage to avoid being robbed! Nobody is game enough to touch it! :P Plus it makes me look like a scabby dero with nothing worth stealing. I love the crust that comes with travelling! :)
PaksePakse
Pakse

Nothing much happens in Pakse.


15th August 2005

heyheyhey! Im taking balroom dancing lessons from an elderly couple for a buck a lesson! speaking of filthy sacks, at least yours doesnt have chocolate set into it like mine did. *shudder*
15th August 2005

hi ..anus
hey charlie..!!.. i have some fotos on my diary now...finally and promise to put more on from now on forever and ever amen...wendy says hi!!..lots of love...alaya XoXo

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb