From Laos back to Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 27th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Traveling back to Thailand (Bangkok) on a over night train was smooth and easy. I definitely like trains much better than buses. I even had soft bed to sleep on, and made some friends at the train station. I has been awhile and I can't remember their names anymore. One was french and hard to understand, be we had fun in the dining cart, mostly laughing at the Thai man dancing to American music. His moves were a mixture of spins pounding the air with his arms.

I spent the next few days pounding the pavement in Bangkok. I bought my ticket for Korea on the 31st of January. I enjoyed my last days of warm weather and smiling Thais, and even made some Thai friends who rode to the airport with me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

dining cardining car
dining car

Happy dancing Thai man
Christian and ???Christian and ???
Christian and ???

Two guys I met on the train, very nice but said goodbye in Bangkok. I needed more maggie time.
the toliet on the trainthe toliet on the train
the toliet on the train

basicly an open hole to the ground underneath
my tired feetmy tired feet
my tired feet

after a long day of walking I just layed in bed and stared at my feet for awhile..


4th February 2007

I remember when I had tan lines on my feet too......good times...

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb