A bee's knees, please.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Hongik
November 15th 2009
Published: November 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

festivitiesfestivitiesfestivities

and that creepy mickey mouse head thing would be michael.
Bees Knees. It's a drink and it's a little delicious. gin. lemon juice, honey syrup and a twist of lemon peel. I like the name and I really like gin and well, anyone who knows me at all will know I have a thing for bee's.

Oh, and I was a bee for Halloween but it was hastily thrown together. No mini skirts or fishnets for this bee, no, no.. it was all very pg and appropriate since it was for the kiddies. I forgot my wings at home which was I think, the best part of the outfit. I can't seem to pull off wings unless it's for Halloween.

We have a new director now, I may have mentioned this previously but this is the 3rd in 8 months for our school. It's alright though, he is a character for sure. He's quite easy to talk to if there are concerns and he's already come to me and asked me what I thought about staying longer. It is a nice change since I thought I would have to track him down to bring it up.

I can't believe that I have been here almost 9 months. Think of all the things I could have been doing: working part-part-part time in retail, flexing my negotiating skills with the student loan nazis or HAVING A BABY. That last one is a long shot but still, that IS what 9 months brings to mind.

No, I have been working ridiculously long hours, negotiating using the skill known as 'rock, scissor, paper' and loving up 12 baby flamingos.

Ps- Pamela and I have booked our trip for the holiday! New Years Eve in Shanghai, anyone?




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

DanielDaniel
Daniel

our entry for the school's mummy competition.. we didn't win..we were robbed!!
beebee
bee

alice (age 5) let me borrow her fairy wings. She also took this picture which explains the horribly low angle..
my girlsmy girls
my girls

taking a break from monster inc. to color and gossip
apres work chicken/beerapres work chicken/beer
apres work chicken/beer

the only picture taken of me all night and somene's obnoxious fingers in the way.. but i like my eye.


2nd December 2009

Very cute honey
The kids are so sweet. They are very laid back princesses and lite sword guys, just hangin' out. And you made a happy looking bee. I didn't even notice that the wings weren't the ones I sent. Your blog is great as usual, never disappointed. Mum xxxooo

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb