HAPPY CANADA DAY!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Goyang » Ilsandong-gu
July 1st 2009
Published: July 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Canada Day 2009, South Korea 79 secs
My second year here in Korea celebrating Canada Day and it was another great success!
I had left over temp. tattoos from the year before which I put on my arm and leg and then also gave to Sarah, another Canadian work and ever two Americans!
I also had little Canadian flag pins on my shirt and Sarah put them on her white dress, which she appropriately wore with red shoes.
I even decided to be extra kind this year (kind/crazy) and share my Maple Syrup with my fellow teachers, staff members and even my students!
Before work I stopped at the dollar store bought a whole bunch of disposable spoons, that way there would be no double dipping.
I gave each person their own spoon so that they could have a taste of our Canadian liquid gold.

When my parents came a few weeks back they also brought with them a bunch of Canadian stuff, including pins, pencils, buttons and so on. So I gave these away as prizes for the top marks of the day.
Great fun!

Then to top it off, at the beginning of both my 4pm and 7pm class, I found a version of Oh Canada on youtube with singing and I played it at top volume in my classroom with my door wide open so that all could hear!
It worked well that Sarah has the classroom right across the hall from mine, so we had both of our classes stand and be silent while the music was playing (blaring from my room)
😊

Twas a great and glorious day full of fun and freedom!
Thank you Lord for the awesome country of Canada!

Elisa
(When I got home I found a video on youtube and I taped myself singing along. Not the greatest quality, but it was fun and that was the point! - also keep in mind that it is 1:30am)
😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb