Just another adventure...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Goyang » Ilsan
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AHHHHHHHHHGGGRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(she screams in silent anger as she sits in her chair afraid to actually open her mouth for fear that it may induce further pain)

Here is another poem I wrote for today's feelings and adventures.
The reason for this one is that I just got back from the Dentist.
Never a great thing in any day.

I went with the idea that I had a cavity to have fixed, but instead he told me there was none!
BUT, that instead, the pain and sensitivity that I have been feeling on my one tooth, is actually coming from the tooth beside it and I will probably have to have yet another root canal to fix the problem.
You see this tooth in question, years ago, had a cavity, it got fixed by being filled with Mercury. (back in the days when they actually thought that was a good idea!) NOT!

Then just a few months back the dentist discovered that the filling had cracked and that it needed to be fixed.
Now in all my wisdom, knowing about the evils of Mercury asked for it not be filled with the same again, but something different.
Thus how I got my name of "the gypsy with the gold cap tooth".

NOW, 2 months later, the dentist is saying that because I have Western teeth (opposed to Asian teeth), my roots are longer and wider at the top, therefore more prone to sensitivity and the treatment of root canals.

Yeah me!
So, here I am, contemplating yet another root canal in a foreign land.
I only say this because that last time I had this done, different country, they did it wrong!
Upon returning to Canada I had to have it redone!
Because one root canal is just not enough fun!
(she says dripping with extreme sarcasm!)

There is a possibility that this may just be a sensitivity thing and that it will pass, but the dentist doesn't believe so, and is expecting that I will be calling to make another appointment in a week or two. (how much pain can I handle???)

Without further ado, here is the long awaited poem.

Rhetorical

WHY must I constantly put up with other peoples incompetence?
Why is it my fault for not being proficient in every profession?
WHY do I pay the cost when others make mistakes?
WHY can't anything be done right the first time?
WHY can't "fixing the problem" actually be something that is permanent?
WHY do I keep returning to the same place?
WHY do I bother asking...
why?

Elisa
June 26, 2009


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb