Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
December 19th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HotelHotelHotel

In the background is the largest Hotel in Singapore, they run a stair race each year up the 1300 steps inside the tower...the record was set last year in just under 7 mins
Today I arrived in Singapore in the morning, I was meeting my brother Oliver the next day so he said I should stay in the same hotel he had booked for us for the next day it was quite difficult to check in as I needed to pay a deposit which was more than I had, even my full days withdrawal limit from my bank card would not cover it so i had to contact Oliver and have him fax his credit card over to the hotel...thankfully it was only 3am in the UK so he was still at work.
After checking in I took a walk and found there was an open top tour bus i could take around the city, generally the city looks very clean and modern although there are some very nice old colonial buildings...it seems Singapore has been very rich for a long time, even though it is such a small place.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SkylineSkyline
Skyline

This is the Skyline of the Central Business District, there are many large banks in this area.
MixMix
Mix

There is an interesting mix in the City of Nice quiet green areas and very busy city area's
TranditonalTranditonal
Tranditonal

There were some nice traditional Colonial style buildings in the city something that is not so common in asia, most places do not have 'nice' old buildings.


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb