The Beginning


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well welcome to my trip, here I am sitting in Singapore airport at the start of a 7 week jaunt in europe. I figured Ive spent alot of time overseas and since Vermont I have never really documented a trip properly. So this is for everyone who was wondering what I do when im not at home as well as anyone else who might just be really bored and has nothing better to do.

This first blog is a bit pathetic as i only left home 8 hours ago but im pretty bored and there is free wireless in singapore airport so i set this up and spamed you all with what will hopefully be the first of many annoying emails.

On the plane i had a good 3 seats to my self, however the inflight movies were buggered so i read a book and entertained a loud 6 year old english girl from the row in front. Wicked story hey, I promise they'll get better.

Well Im off for my fun flight to Frankfurt. Tomorrow ill be in Duisbug to watch Reece race the 1000m I think.

If you got this far well done and stay tuned for a more exciting blog next time.
Tom

Advertisement



12th June 2008

Blog on
Hey mate i hope those 70 email address's that helped you win your Eurail passes are reading this blog as well! See you soon and make sure you get heaps of photo's of Reece, he'll need a few action shots for when he wins bachelor of the year
13th June 2008

YAWN!!!! Come on Tome, that was about as racy as the zimmer frame GP. Where's the sex? Where's the drugs? Where's the rock n roll?
14th June 2008

tommy why did you steal two minutes of my life?
15th June 2008

Wheely
Although it was quite boring to read, I think it's a good start. I actually think it might be a record: within the first 8 hours of your trip already your first blog. Next to that whithin the first 48 hours you've watched an amazing soccer match in my bar, met all my colleages, drank at least 6 different types of special beers, put footcream on your toothbrush, managed to embarrase yourself (and me) by doing a wheely in front of two gorgeous girls and stagged it, broke my bike and this morning (very nice of you) fixed my bike again! I hope we'll have just as much variety next week!!! Cheers!!!
18th June 2008

part 2
2 things, an EB thats not green??? and boobs on cars, so much high beaming

Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb