Last note from Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 16th 2005
Published: November 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

43 and a half hours travelling, 3 hours sleep43 and a half hours travelling, 3 hours sleep43 and a half hours travelling, 3 hours sleep

Least said the better i think ......
Hello!

This is the last note from Singapore. We'll be going up to Kuala Lumpa soon for a few nights and then off to Thailand. We've done loads so far and I really like SIngapore. WE've visted:

The beach, very beautiful
A war museum about the second world war
Some pink dolphins (yes they are really pink!!)
The Marine park
A night market
What else erm....... think that's it

Oh no sorry the night safari as well. And we ended up in a bar last night where bizarrly there were some young people dancing again like in Bali! They were really good but we didn't get involved this time. I'm ready to leave now though and also I'm dying for a decent cup of tea!

I don't know if I'm going to be able to add photos in the interent cafes as none of them seem to have points where you can add the disc. However, i'm probably being really stupid, but I'm sick of people not understanding me so I'm not going to ask. They seem to understand everyone else just not me AND taxis stop for everyone else too, even lauren!

Oh, Lee, if you're reading this i made a right fool of myself the other day which i think might make you laugh! I went to get into the lift to go to reception and there was someone in there. So i smiled like you do and pressed the floor number. I got out of the lift and got dead confused cust i couldn't undestand why it didn't look right! Then i realised that it wasn't the right floor just as the doors were closing. So the guy opened the lift doors for me, then i was really embarrased and so couldn't remember which floor i wanted! ANd by the time i did i was jsut giggling and looking really red! So i tried to explain that sometimes i get confused but kept giggling and the guy was just looking at this fat white person with manic hair and a red shiny face like i was the weirdest person he's ever seen! It was so funny and when i finally did get to the right floor i coiuldn't stop laughing and looked even wierder!!

Not sure if I'mr eally looking forward to the next part of the trip. I like SIngapore becuase
One night in SingaporeOne night in SingaporeOne night in Singapore

Like the M People song but Singapore instead of heaven
everythings in English and they drive on our side of the road and most people speak English, even if they pretend not too! I think in Malaysia and Thailand it will be harder, but we'll soon find out.

Right, had better go. Haven't got much time left in the cafe! Will update again soon and will email my new number when i get one! Take care xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The city near the riverThe city near the river
The city near the river

Just some sky scrapers, very impressive!!
On the cable carsOn the cable cars
On the cable cars

Ours was glass bottomed, i didn't like it!!
SentosaSentosa
Sentosa

Absolutely lovely! Had some beers, watched the world go by! Was a lovely day!!!
Underwater WorldUnderwater World
Underwater World

Little pretty fishes
BAr in SingaporeBAr in Singapore
BAr in Singapore

Every body one two step


17th November 2005

Lifts and other difficulties
Alright, Random? I am not sure how this comment thing works but for your and, possibly, others amusement/reassurance: Helen once did the lift thing too, in a hotel in Bruges. We were at the wrong floor, about halfway down to the lobby, when the door opened to let someone in, and she got out. Supportive boyfriend that I am, I loudly said "where are you going, spaz?" and she had to shamefacedly shuffle back into the lift. So there - you're not the only idiot. Actually - you know those lifts with doors at both sides? I once did the stand with your back to an open door and not realise thing too...
30th November 2005

only julie
Ther is only my sister who could get her self into these situations! It does how ever make entertaining reading!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb