Oh Lordy, its only been four days (i think110


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 12th 2005
Published: November 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hotel in BaliHotel in BaliHotel in Bali

Pool where we had one swim, yey!!
Hi Everyone!!!

I can't belive we've only been away for a little amount of time, sooo much has happened already, where to start!!

Right, the plane journey to Bali was horrific! the actual flight was ok and Singapore airlines are fantastic would highly recommend them! However, the whole journey to Bali took 19.5 hours! WE left Englan at 9.55 on 08/11 and got to Bali at 1pm on 11/11 so we hadn't h ad any sleep!
Got the the hotel which was nice ith a nice pool and we had a sleep and some drinks and a swim! We then went out for tea, got completley lost walking around at night and had to get a taxi back to the hotel!!We then ended up in this bar near the hotel where there was the weirdest selection of people some very odd characters! Lydia's dancing as amazing, even though dhe made out she as pretending we could tell she as getting into the "R 'n B" groove! THer were some really trendy Balienese (if that's right!!) people there and Lyds fantastic display atttracted them and we made friends, aahh!!! (pictures to follow shortly!).

Anyway, at about 4am we went
 Bar in Bali Bar in Bali Bar in Bali

The 'cool kids!!
back to the hotel and began to get settled dow, for bed, gald to finally get some sleep! I texxted my Squidgy and was about to fall asleep when Lauen knocked at the hotel door and woke me up ny blkowing a horn Lydia had got from the Leeds Love Parade! So, i went to there room and the horn was blon about another 3 times, although i would like to add not by me! Then as i was going to bed, i heard a stomping sound, and assuming we were about to be told off i turned round1 I'm so glad that i did as this man came stomping towards me, grabbed me by the hair and tried to punhch me in the face! Luckily, i swooped and fell backwards and his fist only just glanced my cheek! He then started to attack me whilst i was on the floor and i was going to kick him in the balls or at least try to when Lydia heard me screaming and said "What are you doing?" He then turned round, slapped her across the face really hard and turned on Lauren. She shut the door in his face and Hannah started to scream for help! He started to try and break the horn buit went up to his room as the securtiy gurards came( the hotel was well protected as the first Bali bomb a few years ago went off down the road).

I'm really lucky as he could have really hurt me. He was a big guy and looked like he as in a blind rage. THe hotel were really good and moved us to their sister hotel but we didn't feel safe there so we decided to move to Singapore early! So another day no sleep (aagghhh) and another flight we're no in Singapore! The first night i slept for 15 hoursand i love it here! I've got strap marks (hurrah) and its really sunny and warm! The only down side is that in mine and Hannah's room the aircon isn't working but we're moving rooms tomorrow and we've got a massive fan in the mean time!! We went to an outdoor pool yesterday whcih appeared to be full of gay men posing, e're such fag hags, or rather I am!! TOday as a write off and nothing has worked out. We were really hungover and its so hot! WE tried to get up early but kjust ended up sitting in different places and not doing anything! But tomorrow if its nice we're going to go to the beach and stuff!!

Anyay, this is my first blogg! Sorry if the first part is worryoing although I'm absolutley fine! My face isn't bruised just my knee, my arm a tiny bit and my back! Have got to go, sorry as ell can't email separatley but will try loggin on later ith photos! OOh my phones not orking so you can't text jsut email and the w ins't working on this keyboard and i haven't got enough time to spell check so you might have to be creative1!!!

Lots of love xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



14th November 2005

G'day sport!
!!!!! bloody ell! glad you're ok, what a nutter. Well don't you worry there'll be some strapping young aussie men to protect you when you get here! xxxxxxxxxxxxx
14th November 2005

you'll be home in 2 weeks!!
bloody ell girls, if your stayin in every desitination for 1 night you'll be in england black and blue in a fortnight!! hope your travel insurance covers fights provoked by horn blowing!!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb