Dumaguete (In Negros)


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Negros
May 26th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Whaazzzupp. Ok first I will respond to all of your messages. Dad, Yea thats true that I will have less credits needed overall but I have been taking 12 credit semesters here and there so it all evens out. I miss you pops and cant wait to see you and cant thank you enough for letting me go on this trip. This is easily the best thing that I have ever done in my life and will never forget my experiences here. Its really hard to stay away from the women cus they are ammaaaazzing. I think I am going to come back and marry one of these chiks one day. JP whats up brother. Yea Ill tell you all about this place when I get back and trust me I will be able to talk for days. I have been through so much here and every day is better than the last. Hi aunt Michelle. Thanks for sendin me stuff and letting me know whats goin on. Tell Jake I said hi and that this place is insane. Say hi to em and ash too. Ma hi love you and not too long til I am home again. Grandma I hope everything is ok and wish you the best of luck with your recovery I love you and I will come see you as soon as I get back. I think I got everyone but if I missed anyone just lemme know and I will get at you as soon as I can. Ok for the recap of whats going on now. Right now I am in Dumaguete, it is on the island of Negros. For the last couple of days I have been on Apo Island. That island is small and is just below Cebu. Let me tell you that Apo Island was amazing. The place we stayed at had no running water whatsoever and it had the clearest water probably in the whole world. We learned a lot about sustainability and the island is looking to become completely sustainable in the near future. The place was paradise. I spent my free time on the beach playing with all the local kids and playing basketball as well. The only way to and from the island is on a pump boat which is pretty crazy, I will be here in Dumaguete until 10pm when we will take a ferry to an island called Malipasqua (I think thats the spelling). We will be staying in Bungalos on white sand beaches. You jealous yet? After that I think we will be going to Cebu and then Boracay. I hardly get much time to day anything cus our schedule is so damn busy. If were not doing something we are traveling. But everything we do is simply unreal. I wont be able to post any message for the next couple of days since we wont have internet access but as soon as I can I will give you all the 411. I cant wait to come back and see everyone but I definitely dont want to leave here any time soon. Everyone on the trip is really cool and laid back, but I find myself wanting to drop kick this one girl on the trip almost everyday. Everyone on the trip wants to take this girl out back and shoot her. She is a guys worst nightmare. Every place we eat she asks a million questions and is the most culturally insensitive person ive ever met. They had banana ketchup at this one restaurant and she asked the waitress for "normal ketchup". She also told me that I have red hairs on my chin and that she doesnt like red hair and she thinks its gross. When she told me this I paused and responded with "well I dont like cellulite and you have it all over your thighs and I think its disgusting". She def shut up after that. Keep letting me know whats goin on back home cus I love to hear whats new and like to hear from everyone. Tata for now knuckleheads.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb