In Manila


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

What up everyone. Im back in Manila until tommorow morning. A lot of interesting things have happened since my last posting. Lets see Ive been to the dump in Quezon City and witnessed the system of trash pickers, I did my research on sex tourism in Makati and met a bunch of beautiful women beggin me to take them home, I visited the American Embassy, I went to Subic Bay where the US Naval base existed for 94 years. I have been a busy bee. Good thing is though I have been having a blast. Tonight were all goin out together and goin to the Hobbit House and then to Karaoke. The hobbit house is home to 30 midget employees. Im gonna be kickin em all over the place. Anyway tommorow we are starting our tour of some islands. Were gonna be doing some diving and snorkling and some wild stuff. Shane, sounds like you need to take better care of your ass and tell Julie I said hey. Ma hi I miss you and there is a hold on my records cus of the summer bill as of the 22nd. Im starting to realize how great we have it back home and how much we take for granted. Its crazy what the people do here for a meager peso. People will do anything for money. When I come back I have stories for days about the things I have been experiencing and seeing around this place. The other day I saw a woman breast feeding in the street with her two other naked children running around. Even better I saw naked kids playing in Manila Bay which is utterly disgusting, throwing dead fish at each other. All the while they are yelling at me waving so excitedly screaming AMERICAN!! AMERICAN!!. We are treated like celebrities, its really amazing. Well I will be in touch in a couple days ladies and gents. Keep writing me I wanna know what everyones been up to.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb